Chairpersons & Coordinators

Chairpersons of Study Boards

Prof. W. M. Yaparathne
Chairperson
BOS in Humanities
yapaweerasekara@sjp.ac.lk

Prof. W. M. Dhanapala
Chairperson
BOS in Social Sciences
wmd63@yahoo.com

Prof. R.A.U.J. Marapana
Chairperson
BOS in Life Sciences
umarapana@sci.sjp.ac.lk

Prof. Prasad M. Jayaweera
Chairperson
BOS in Physical Sciences
pja@sjp.ac.lk

Snr. Prof. A.G. Ariyawansa
Chairperson
BOS in Management Studies & Commerce
ariyaw71@sjp.ac.lk

Prof. P.P. Rasika Perera
Chairperson
BOS in Medical Sciences
rasika@sjp.ac.lk

Prof. Sunethra Thennakoon
Chairperson
BOS in Multidisciplinary
sunethrapk@sjp.ac.lk

Dr. K. M. C. Konthesingha
Chairperson
BOS in Engineering
konthesingha@sjp.ac.lk

Prof. A.H.L.R. Nilmini
Chairperson
BOS in Industrial Technology
nilminil@sjp.ac.lk


Coordinators of Postgraduate Programs

Humanities
Social Sciences
Life Sciences
Physical Sciences
Management Studies & Commerce
Medical Sciences
Multidisciplinary

Name of the Course Course Coordinators Name Contact No Email Address
Post Graduate Diploma in Writership and Communication Prof. Rathnasiri Arangala 011-2758779 / 011-2758286 arangala@sjp.ac.lk
MA in Drama and Theatre Dr. Wijaya Sri Witharana 011-2758402 wijayassri@gmail.com
MA in Teaching English as a Second Language Dr. Sujeewa Hettiarachchi 0112758309 sujeewah@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D.(Sinhala) Ven. Prof. Kiwlegedara Narada Thero 011-2758285 knarada39@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Mass communication) Senior Lecturer Senani Harischandra 011-2758275 senani@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (English Literature) Dr. Chitra Jayathilake 11 2758309 chitra.jayathilake@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (English Language) Dr. Sujeewa Hettiarachchi 0112758309 sujeewah@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Buddhist Civilization) Ven. Dr. Panahaduwe Yasassi 0112758307 venyasassi@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. ( Buddhist Philosophy) Ven. Prof. Medagampitiye Wijithadhamm 0112758305 wijithadhamma@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Psychology) Prof. W. A. G. Perera   gunadasaperera@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Philosophy) Dr. Asha Nimali Fernando   asha@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Pali) Prof. M. D. D. I. Gunathilaka 0112758305 duneshsjp@gmail.com

Name of the Course Course Coordinators Name Contact No Email Address
Post Graduate Diploma in Criminology and Criminal Justices Dr. Neranji Wijewardana   neranji@sjp.ac.lk
MAT in Criminology Prof. M. W. Jayasundara 0112758262 madawalajayasundara@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Geography) Prof. T. M. S. P. K. Thennakoon 0112758746 sunethrapk@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Economics) Dr. (Ms.) Dhammika P. Withanage 0112802014 dwithanage@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Political Sciences) Ms. V. S. Suriyabandara 0112758345 vishaka06@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Sociology) Mr. W. A. S. Wijekoon   subasinghe@sjp.ac.lk / wije6309@gmail.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Anthropology) Prof. (Mrs.) Charmalie Nahallage 0112758265 chamalie@sjp.ac.lk
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (Criminology) Prof. M. W. Jayasundara 0112758262 madawalajayasundara@yahoo.com
MA, M.Phil. Ph.D. (History and Archaeology) Dr. Gamini Ranasingha 0112758295 gaminir76@yahoo.com

Name of the Course Course Coordinators Name Contact No Email Address
M.Sc. in Food Sciences & Technology Dr. M. A. J. Wansapala 0112758472 majwperera@yahoo.com
M.Sc. in Forestry & Environmental Sciences Dr. G.G.T Chandrathilake 0112804685 thilakawansha@sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc./PGDip in Fisheries & Aquatic Resource Management Dr. F. Sumaiya Idroos 0112804515 sumaiyaidroos@gmail.com
M.Sc. in Science & Technology of Herbal Products Dr. Upul Kumarasinghe 0112758560 upulk@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the Course Course Coordinators Name Contact No Email Address
PGDip / M.Sc. in Applied Statistics Dr. Neluka Devpura   ndevpura@sci.sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc. in Computer Science Mr. Dilum Perera 0112758907  comcsc@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc. in Industrial Analytical Chemistry Prof. N.Theshini Perera 0777614561  theshi@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc. in Industrial Mathematics Dr. R.P.K. de Silva    kaushika@sjp.ac.lk
M.Sc. in Polymer Sciences & Technology Dr. Thushitha Etampawala 0112758451  tetampa@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc. in Physical Education Dr. P. K. D. Duleepa P Pitigala 0112758358 dpitigala@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the Course Course Coordinators Name Contact No Email Address
PGD / MSc in Applied Finance Dr. Chandana Gunathilaka 0112758878 appliedfinance@sjp.ac.lk
MBA / M.Sc. in Management Program Prof. Aruna S. Gamage 0112758812 aruna@sjp.ac.lk
Master of Professional Accounting Program Dr. Dileepa Samudrage 0112803456 dileepask@sjp.ac.lk
PGD. in Marketing Management Mr. W.P.S.H.Tissera 0713382233 amilaj@sjp.ac.lk
PGDip / M.Sc in Real Estate Management & Valuation Prof. R.G. Ariyawansa 0112758496 ariyaw71@sjp.ac.lk
Master of Entrepreneurship Dr. H.K.G.S. Ranasinghe   hksri@sjp.ac.lk
Master of Business Economics Dr. P.J.S. Fernando   pjsampath@sjp.ac.lk
M.Phil in Business Economics Dr. M.S.S. Perera   sumudu@sjp.ac.lk
Master of Public Management Dr. Chamari Jayasinghe   chamarie@sjp.ac.lk
MSc in Public Policy & Management Snr. Prof. R.L.S. Fernando   rlsf@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the Course Course Coordinators Name Contact No Email Address
PGD Monitoring & Evaluation Dr. Chamara Senaratne   chamaravs@sjp.ac.lk

Name of the Course Course Coordinators Name Contact No Email Address
M.Sc. in GIS & Remote Sensing Dr. H.M.B.S. Herath 0112758743 mscgis@sjp.ac.lk